Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: My concerns prior to buying the 2014 LR Sport

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

My concerns prior to buying the 2014 LR Sport

Hi,

I am new to this particular forum but I have been on many other forums and I for one love the prestige and how Land Rovers look and feel. However, I have been performing extensive research for the past several months in preparation of looking into buying the said new 2014 Land Rover Sport. As mentioned before, I absolutely love the look, the feel, and the performance, however I can do a simple search on google and find many customer survey results that report Land Rover from the Tata Group having the lowest rating in terms of reliability. In addition, I have spoken to other owners and a lot of them are 50/50 on the subject, you either love or hate them with the common quote they spend most of their time in the repair shop and/or you better off buying two and using one as a spare parts vehicle. Please do not get me wrong I am not here to bash the Land Rover name, I am searching for the truth behind these claims and comments made by others and perhaps these surveys are false in reporting accurate data.

For example:
    I simply search "are land rovers reliable" and this is what came up on google

1. Top five most reliable and least reliable cars | This is Money "Land Rover is the least reliable overall manufacturer"
    2. Cars more dependable than ever, Lexus tops the chart while Land Rover is least reliable - NY Daily News "Cars more dependable than ever, Lexus tops the chart while Land Rover is least reliable"
    3. Land Rover ranked as least reliable auto manufacturer. - Land Rover Forums - Land Rover Enthusiast Forum
    4. 2013's The Good 12 - Land Rover Range Rover - $80,000-$90,000 - GOOD CAR BAD CAR

I commonly see the same comments on different Land Rover forums stating that proper maintenance is required in ownership of said vehicles.
    - Oil Change